National Taiwan Ocean University Institutional Repository:Item 987654321/51224
English  |  正體中文  |  简体中文  |  Items with full text/Total items : 28611/40649
Visitors : 625129      Online Users : 77
RC Version 4.0 © Powered By DSPACE, MIT. Enhanced by NTU Library IR team.
Scope Adv. Search

Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:

Title: Notes for genera: Ascomycota
Authors: Nalin N. Wijayawardene
Kevin D. Hyde
Kunhiraman C. Rajeshkumar
David L. Hawksworth
Hugo Madrid
Paul M. Kirk
Uwe Braun
Rajshree V. Singh
Pedro W. Crous
Martin Kukwa
Robert Lücking
Cletus P. Kurtzman
Andrey Yurkov
Danny Haelewaters
André Aptroot
H. Thorsten Lumbsch
Einar Timdal
Damien Ertz
Javier Etayo
Alan J. L. Phillips
Johannes Z. Groenewald
Moslem Papizadeh
Laura Selbmann
Monika C. Dayarathne
Gothamie Weerakoon
E. B. Gareth Jones
Satinee Suetrong
Qing Tian
Rafael F. Castañeda-Ruiz
Ali H. Bahkali
Ka-Lai Pang
Kazuaki Tanaka
Dong Qin Dai
Jariya Sakayaroj
Martina Hujslová
Lorenzo Lombard
Belle D. Shenoy
Ave Suija
Sajeewa S. N. Maharachchikumbura
Kasun M. Thambugala
Dhanushka N. Wanasinghe
Bharati O. Sharma
Subhash Gaikwad
Gargee Pandit
Laura Zucconi
Silvano Onofri
Eleonora Egidi
Huzefa A. Raja
Rampai Kodsueb
Marcela E. S. Cáceres
Sergio Pérez-Ortega
Patrícia O. Fiuza
Josiane Santana Monteiro
Larissa N. Vasilyeva
Roger G. Shivas
Maria Prieto
Mats Wedin
Adebola Azeez Lateef
Yamini Agrawal
Seyed Abolhassan Shahzadeh Fazeli
Ibai Olariaga
Mohammad Ali Amoozegar
Guo Zhu Zhao
Walter P. Pfliegler
Gunjan Sharma
Magdalena Oset
Mohamed A. Abdel-Wahab
Susumu Takamatsu
Konstanze Bensch
Nimali Indeewari de Silva
André De Kesel
Anuruddha Karunarathna
Saranyaphat Boonmee
Donald H. Pfister
Yong-Zhong Lu
Zong-Long Luo
Nattawut Boonyuen
Dinushani A. Daranagama
Indunil C. Senanayake
Subashini C. Jayasiri
Milan C. Samarakoon
Xiang-Yu Zeng
Mingkwan Doilom
Luis Quijada
Sillma Rampadarath
Gabriela Heredia
Asha J. Dissanayake
Ruvishika S. Jayawardana
Rekhani H. Perera
Li Zhou Tang
Chayanard Phukhamsakda
Margarita Hernández-Restrepo
Xiaoya Ma
Saowaluck Tibpromma
Luis F. P. Gusmao
Darshani Weerahewa
Samantha C. Karunarathna
Contributors: 國立臺灣海洋大學:生命科學暨生物科技學系
Keywords: Article 59
One name
Pleomorphic fungi
Date: 2017-09
Issue Date: 2018-11-19T03:55:05Z
Publisher: Fungal Diversity
Abstract: Abstract: Knowledge of the relationships and thus the classification of fungi, has developed rapidly with increasingly widespread use of molecular techniques, over the past 10–15 years, and continues to accelerate. Several genera have been found to be polyphyletic, and their generic concepts have subsequently been emended. New names have thus been introduced for species which are phylogenetically distinct from the type species of particular genera. The ending of the separate naming of morphs of the same species in 2011, has also caused changes in fungal generic names. In order to facilitate access to all important changes, it was desirable to compile these in a single document. The present article provides a list of generic names of Ascomycota (approximately 6500 accepted names published to the end of 2016), including those which are lichen-forming. Notes and summaries of the changes since the last edition of ‘Ainsworth & Bisby’s Dictionary of the Fungi’ in 2008 are provided. The notes include the number of accepted species, classification, type species (with location of the type material), culture availability, life-styles, distribution, and selected publications that have appeared since 2008. This work is intended to provide the foundation for updating the ascomycete component of the “Without prejudice list of generic names of Fungi” published in 2013, which will be developed into a list of protected generic names. This will be subjected to the XIXth International Botanical Congress in Shenzhen in July 2017 agreeing to a modification in the rules relating to protected lists, and scrutiny by procedures determined by the Nomenclature Committee for Fungi (NCF). The previously invalidly published generic names Barriopsis, Collophora (as Collophorina), Cryomyces, Dematiopleospora, Heterospora (as Heterosporicola), Lithophila, Palmomyces (as Palmaria) and Saxomyces are validated, as are two previously invalid family names, Bartaliniaceae and Wiesneriomycetaceae. Four species of Lalaria, which were invalidly published are transferred to Taphrina and validated as new combinations. Catenomycopsis Tibell & Constant. is reduced under Chaenothecopsis Vain., while Dichomera Cooke is reduced under Botryosphaeria Ces. & De Not. (Art. 59).
Relation: 86(1) pp.1-594
Appears in Collections:[Department of Bioscience and Biotechnology ] Periodical Articles

Files in This Item:

File Description SizeFormat

All items in NTOUR are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved.


著作權政策宣告: 本網站之內容為國立臺灣海洋大學所收錄之機構典藏,無償提供學術研究與公眾教育等公益性使用,請合理使用本網站之內容,以尊重著作權人之權益。
網站維護: 海大圖資處 圖書系統組
DSpace Software Copyright © 2002-2004  MIT &  Hewlett-Packard  /   Enhanced by   NTU Library IR team Copyright ©   - Feedback