English  |  正體中文  |  简体中文  |  Items with full text/Total items : 28608/40649
Visitors : 6437515      Online Users : 46
RC Version 4.0 © Powered By DSPACE, MIT. Enhanced by NTU Library IR team.
Scope Adv. Search

Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item: http://ntour.ntou.edu.tw:8080/ir/handle/987654321/47183

Title: Optimization of sputter deposition parameters for magnetostrictive Fe62Co19Ga19/Si(100) films
Authors: 任盛源
T. L. Tsai
S. U. Jen
Contributors: 國立臺灣海洋大學:光電科學研究所
Date: 2012-04
Issue Date: 2018-07-04T06:39:16Z
Publisher: Journal of Applied Physics
Abstract: Abstract: A good magnetostrictive material should have large saturation magnetostriction (λS) and low saturation (or anisotropy) field (HS), such that its magnetostriction susceptibility (SH) can be as large as possible. In this study, we have made Fe62Co19Ga19/Si(100) nano-crystalline films by using the dc magnetron sputtering technique under various deposition conditions: Ar working gas pressure (pAr) was varied from 1 to 15 mTorr; sputtering power (Pw) was from 10 to 120 W; deposition temperature (TS) was from room temperature (RT) to 300 °C, The film thickness (tf) was fixed at 175 nm. Each magnetic domain looked like a long leaf, with a long-axis of about 12–15 μm and a short-axis of about 1.5 μm. The optimal magnetic and electrical properties were found from the Fe62Co19Ga19 film made with the sputter deposition parameters of pAr = 5 mTorr, Pw = 80 W, and TS = RT. Those optimal properties include λS = 80 ppm, HS = 19.8 Oe, SH = 6.1 ppm/Oe, and electrical resistivity ρ = 57.0 μΩ cm. Note that SH for the conventional magnetostrictive Terfenol-D film is, in general, equal to 1.5 ppm/Oe only.
Relation: 111(7)
URI: http://ntour.ntou.edu.tw:8080/ir/handle/987654321/47183
Appears in Collections:[光電科學研究所] 期刊論文

Files in This Item:

File Description SizeFormat

All items in NTOUR are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved.


著作權政策宣告: 本網站之內容為國立臺灣海洋大學所收錄之機構典藏,無償提供學術研究與公眾教育等公益性使用,請合理使用本網站之內容,以尊重著作權人之權益。
網站維護: 海大圖資處 圖書系統組
DSpace Software Copyright © 2002-2004  MIT &  Hewlett-Packard  /   Enhanced by   NTU Library IR team Copyright ©   - Feedback