English  |  正體中文  |  简体中文  |  Items with full text/Total items : 26999/38800
Visitors : 2401755      Online Users : 67
RC Version 4.0 © Powered By DSPACE, MIT. Enhanced by NTU Library IR team.
Scope Adv. Search

Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item: http://ntour.ntou.edu.tw:8080/ir/handle/987654321/43978

Title: Quorum-Based Energy Saving MAC Protocol Design for Wireless Sensor Networks
Authors: Chih-Min Chao
Yi-Wei Lee
Contributors: 國立臺灣海洋大學:資訊工程學系
NTOU:Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Keywords: Power Saving Protocol
Access Schemes
Data Communications
Wireless Sensor Networks
Wireless Communications
Date: 2008-12
Issue Date: 2017-11-09
Publisher: IEEE/IFIP International Conference on Embedded and Ubiquitous Computing (EUC)
Abstract: Abstract:Wireless sensor networks are mainly designed for environment surveillance where wireless sensor nodes cooperate to get their job done. Generally, wireless sensors are battery powered. Therefore, it is crucial to use sensor nodes' battery resources efficiently. Most of the existing power saving protocols achieve power saving by putting sensor nodes to sleep periodically. Such a uniform sleep/wake up mechanism fails to adjust a sensor node's sleep duration based on its traffic load, thus causing either lower power efficiency or higher latency. In this paper, we proposed a quorum-based MAC protocol that enables sensor nodes to sleep longer under light loads. Since traffic flows toward the sink node in wireless sensor networks, a new concept next hop group was also proposed to reduce transmission latency. Simulation results verified that the proposed QMAC saved more energy and kept the transmission latency low.
URI: http://ntour.ntou.edu.tw:8080/ir/handle/987654321/43978
Appears in Collections:[資訊工程學系] 演講及研討會

Files in This Item:

File Description SizeFormat

All items in NTOUR are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved.


著作權政策宣告: 本網站之內容為國立臺灣海洋大學所收錄之機構典藏,無償提供學術研究與公眾教育等公益性使用,請合理使用本網站之內容,以尊重著作權人之權益。
網站維護: 海大圖資處 圖書系統組
DSpace Software Copyright © 2002-2004  MIT &  Hewlett-Packard  /   Enhanced by   NTU Library IR team Copyright ©   - Feedback